Itasca County Commissioner Leo Trunt has announced his intention to file for re-election in District 3.

Trunt was elected in 2010 and reelected in 2012 due to redistricting.  District 3 is made up of the southeast precinct of Grand Rapids, the cities of LaPrarie, Coleraine, Bovey, Taconite, Warba, as well as the townships of Trout Lake, Feely, Sago, Wawina, Goodland and unorganized 55/25 or Gran precinct.

Trunt has served on the Itasca County Rail Authority, Grand Village Nursing Home, the Tri-County Community Health Board and others.